GCJHS-Virtual School

Welcome to a new era in education! Grace and Courage is our school motto this year as we all learn to navigate this new process! We hope that you will help us, help you in this journey!

While virtual school does not have a particular start or end time each day, we will follow along with the following timelines for things like Google Meetings or teacher office hours. This does not mean that students must only do math activities during math class time or science only at 12:20, but google meetings should occur during the listed times below.

Each teacher has set up a particular Google Classroom page for their virtual classes. You should have emails with that information. Please have your student contact his/her teacher/s (listed below) if more information is needed.

PowerSchool-Parent/Student login page https://powerschool.gcsc.k12.in.us/public/home.html

7th Grade

8:35 AM Math Teacher: Mrs. Steimel dsteimel@gcsc.k12.in.us

9:30 AM College & Careers. Ms. Nolan nnolan@gcsc.k12.in.us

10:25 PE/Health Mrs. Frye jfrye@gcsc.k12.in.us

11:20 Geography Miss Didelot hdidelot@gcsc.k12.in.us

12:20 Science Mrs. Greene bgreene@gcsc.k12.in.us https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/18WGZTJ-c6eVbNgYChHp5kZplwpJXHxjBqfjtf5Szz_g/edit?usp=sharing

1:38 Language Arts Mrs. Scott kscott@gcsc.k12.in.us

8th Grade

8:35am College and Careers Ms. Nolan nnolan@gcsc.k12.in.us

9:30am Language Arts. Ms. Wheeler swheeler@gcsc.k12.in.us

10:25am PE/Health Mrs. Frye jfrye@gcsc.k12.in.us

11:20am US History Mrs. Sangiorgio ksangiorgio@gcsc.k12.in.us

12:20pm Biology Mrs. Carr dcarr@gcsc.k12.in.us

1:38pm Math. Mrs. Groninger agroninger@gcsc.k12.in.us

Algebra 3:30pm  Mrs. Steimel dsteimel@gcsc.k12.in.us

Geometry 1:38pm

High Ability/Honors Language Arts 2:33pm Mrs. Potterlpotter@gcsc.k12.in.us